Murder Mystery Weekend – Chapter 35

https://wordpress.com/post/lapetitemort17.wordpress.com/330

 

Thank you for reading my blog. Please read, like, comment, and most of all follow Phicklephilly. I publish every day.

Facebook: phicklephilly       Instagram: @phicklephilly       Twitter: @phicklephilly

Woman Claims She Can’t Get Hired Cause She’s Too Pretty – People Can’t Believe This Is Her Excuse

“Sorry…I’m just not seeing it.” – Charles

It’s difficult out there in this economy to get a good gig. Many people are picking up multiple jobs just to get by. One woman who is having trouble securing a well-paying job says it’s not because of her qualifications, her experience, or her people skills, but because of her looks.

Irina Kova, is an attractive 33-year-old woman and says she has been the victim of discrimination, and claims she can’t secure a good job because she is too good looking. Speaking to The Sun, Irina said, “Even during the hiring process, being beautiful gets in the way.”

She references her law degree and having a sterling resume, but is still unable to secure something steady because of toxic workplaces that can’t see past her attractive appearance (apparently). Kova was even told by a recruiter to dye her blonde hair to look like less of a threat.

The slender woman obliged and switched her hair to brunette, and even started wearing glasses to look more homely, and not draw so much attention to her appearance.

“After I colored my hair, I was offered more work,” the 33-year-old said. She claims that she’s “been made to feel terrible in offices,” and that one boss came right out and told her to stop “standing out” and be more “humble.”

Irina says that her strong features make her stand out in an office environment even when she wears little makeup, and dresses conservatively.

One job was so bad that she was forced to quit because the manager wanted her to adhere more to the “corporate environment.” Talking to The Sun she said, “He was basically implying I was too glamorous to fit in.”

On top of having issues getting work and holding down a job, Kova says that her dazzling looks make it difficult to make friends with women, and that work places deliberately hire “less attractive women.”

Feeling she has no other options for work, the 33-year-old with a law degree has started her own business, a vintage clothing website.

Do you think being too attractive can cost you a job?

Is this why this woman is having issues getting hired?

Thank you for reading my blog. Please read, like, comment, and most of all follow Phicklephilly. I publish every day.

Instagram: @phicklephilly      Facebook: phicklephilly   Twitter: @phicklephilly

Kita – Chapter 33 – Off to NYC for Thanksgiving

I get to the salon. Kita is already there. Always good. She looks beautiful as always. But Achilles is there and she’s asking about fitness and diet. Achilles is the king of that. I stand down and let him go but he knows I want her as my girl. I like that he knows that. As he talks about heath and fitness he make more eye contact with me than her. It lets me know he’s not the predatory male here. That’s a real thing here at the salon. He always says to me, “Did you hit that yet?” Of course I tell him the truth, that I have not and probably never will simply based on the gap in our ages. But that is the end goal.

She seemed surprised to see me.

I asked her to Dave and Busters a week ago. Is she avoiding me? I feel this. Kita is so self-absorbed and fucked up so I’m going to let it go. But only slightly.

Why did she come in before my shift? I think of this kind of nonsense. Kita is oblivious and has nothing to do with it but I think about it. I’m always thinking about her. Sadly, I think about her more than my true love Cherie.

Kita, is simply a dessert in the myriad of my life. Just a sweet krimpet I can bite and spin my wheels with on romantic counseling.

Why are we always kissing? I don’t know. I love kissing Kita. To drink from the sweet lips of a 21-year-old girl. I am truly honored.

To feel the occasional swirl of her busy tongue in my mouth drives me crazy. But I digress as usual.

“I miss JR and I’m sad.” she says.

But she’s kissing me the whole time and I think she’s missing her daddy.

And that’s where our hero steps in and relives Kita of her stress.

I’m going to do that as much as possible.

Achilles leaves and I take over the shift. Kita hangs out and chats with me. We talk about the upcoming holiday and what we’re doing. She’s taking a Greyhound for New York to have Thanksgiving with her family.

“Do you have any snacks?”

I whip these out.

 

Look at her sweet little hand. So dainty with her white nail polish. A client gave me that bag of snacks. I thought It’d be perfect for Kita. (and besides, I always see her after school which makes it all a little more lurid)

“Aww! Awesome! Thank you. Where’d you get these? I’ve never heard of them before.”

“A friend of mine knows a rep from the company and he gave them to me.” (Bold faced lie)

“I think this’ll be an awesome snack! I can eat some and then seal up the bag and have some for later.”

“Yea, I’ll see if my friend has any more samples. I’m not yet sure where you can buy these snacks.”

Kita grabs her special lotion and heads into her favorite sun bed in room 2. I go about my usual duties. Cleaning, checking that all the rooms have towels and making sure the bathroom is in good order.

When Kita is finished she walks into the waiting area. I’m chilling in one of the chairs looking at my phone.

“Sure is quiet in here tonight.”

“Yea, well the holidays are upon us, so a lot of people have already left the city to be with their families.”

“Is anybody else in the salon?”

“Nope. Just you and me.” (I say this not looking up from my phone, just to see what she’ll do)

Kita leaps on my lap straddling me. I’m thrilled and feel my heart beat quicken and suck in a surprised breath. I run my fingers past her ear and through her luxurious golden locks. I pull her to me and kiss her deeply. A passionate, hungry kiss. It appears Kita has quite an appetite that needs more than snacks to satisfy.

I move to her hot, slender neck and lightly attack her with kisses. She exhales sharply and throws her head back offering more, and she presses her crotch firmly against mine.

We kiss more and I’m holding this petite girl in my arms. I love the way she feels and smells. In the heat of this moment I want to fuck her back to Asia. She grabs my hand from her waist and presses it on her breast. My fingers sink into its firm softness like a caramel muffin.

She’s so beautiful to me…

I hear footsteps coming up the stairs and I know this little rendezvous is about to come to an abrupt end.

Fuck!

Kita eases away from the obvious bulge in my pants and gives me on last little lick on my lips and then a wet, smacking kiss. (Strong finishing move!)

She slowly backs away from me, grinning and glancing intermittently from my eyes to my crotch. I can feel my face is flushed with desire. I reach for a magazine and hold it in front of my pants as I limp over to the counter and stand behind it.

Something is happening here. Kita is somehow getting my constant advice on her boy problems. But she is literally straddling two different relationships with me. It feels good when she goes into sexy Kita mode, but most of the time she’s just a regular young chick that’s trying to navigate her way through life. There seems to be this strange duality to Kita.

One minute she’s the innocent, confused girl who’s texting boys and getting ignored and the next she’s jumping into my arms. You don’t think she’s got some sort of disorder, right?

She’s giggling and starts walking back towards the bathroom as the customers enter the salon.

What am I going to do with this chick? This little mynx is driving me crazy!

I send the clients to their respective rooms and Kita returns. She smiles. God, she’s beautiful. I love this caramel colored doll.

“I have to go.”

“Okay… Have a nice Thanksgiving. Be safe on the bus.  I’ll miss you, Kita.”

“I’ll miss you too, Charles!”

She hugged me in a way that was friendly and not the vixen she was five minutes ago.

But I understand.

I think Kita lacks a dad. She only talks about her mom. He’s basically invisible because he’s so busy with work.

Kita and her sister went to a private boarding school. (Girls only!) Their whole lives because they could, but never gained all of the real world we all got navigating our way through the shit that is public school.

Their parents protected their sweet adopted daughters. They rescued those Chinese babies. But once they had them, they never taught them how to navigate the real world of dating, courtship and relationships.

Oh my god. Kita has no tools. She’s trapped in eccentric thinking… that everyone thinks like her. She’s ill equipped to move forward to find a mate in this world.

I want her. But she’s going to go without realizing how I feel about her yet.

Am I okay with that?

Yes.

Because she’s 21 and beautiful and I’m a fickle asshole that’s a beauty addict. I adore this girl. I can’t help it.

“I have to go to New York…”

“I know. I’ll miss you honey.”

“‘I’ll miss you too, Charles.

(Blows me a kiss)

And baby’s gone.

I want her so much. I must have her. But how will that happen? She sees me as a mentor. She gives me kisses but it’s in these short controlled (or out of control) bursts and its killing me.

How do I make Kita love me?

There must me a catalyst.

What’s that going to be?

 

If you choose to listen to the song I’ve included in this post, listen to the final line John Waite sings. That’s how I feel about Kita!