Carly – Club Quarters in the Clutch

I was hanging with my dear friend and top of the food chain alpha babe, Carly, the other night at Square 1682. She was telling me one of her stories. As marketing director for a major restaurant chain here in the city, she wields great power and influence over free stuff for clients. She was getting someone some sort of a hookup at the Club Quarters around the corner.

Faced with my current dilemma of where I can take Cherie and relieve her of the burden of her burning desire for me, I asked if I could get the same.

She said she would see what she could do. “If the hotel is 95% rented, I can get you a full suite for $122 a night.”

I thank her profusely for anything she can do. She simply says, “You’re a good friend, and you never ask for anything.”

Carly is the coolest chick I know in the city.

That is dirt cheap for center city. Cherie could park her car at 2 Liberty and get a ticket. It’s right across the street. She gives the ticket to the folks at Club Quarters and they give her a huge discount. I simply pack a bag, and walk there on Saturday to check in at 3pm. We don’t have to be out by noon on Sunday, but as long as I’m out by 10:30am at the latest, I can walk over to the tanning salon and open it at 11am. This could work!

Carly finishes her vodka and tells me she has to bolt. She says she’ll let me know by tomorrow.

I don’t reach out the next day, because I know she’s super busy this time of year. So I wait. I’m talking to Cherie about it and she’s hopeful. I even spoke to my sister about vacancy of the shore house. She says it’s all clear if I wanted to go down to be “alone” and “get away from the city” and “work on my book.”

So if Carly can’t come through, we’re going to the shore this weekend. I’m fine with either, we’d just have to get up and out of there at 8am to be back in Philly for me to open the salon. Destiny will unfold.

The next day, I text Carly, “Hi. Hope you’re having a good day. Have you heard anything back about the room?” Normally she’s so busy it’s hard to get a quick response from her. But she does get back to me in a reasonable amount of time. “Hey, the room is booked for Saturday night. You’re all set. Just give them a credit card when you get there, and give me your email. I’ll send you a confirmation.”

Carly is amazing. I’m going to have to do something to really thank her for getting it done for me. She’s really into rescue dogs. Maybe I could get her something for the two dogs she has currently. I gotta at least buy that lady a drink.

I’m all set!

I can’t wait to tell Cherie. She’ll be delighted. I guess this is really happening. I really like Cherie, and I think it could be quite the celebration when we’re together. She says she’s sexual animal, and I’m willing to go a few rounds with her.

 

But I don’t think Cherie realizes what she may be getting in the water with…

Image result for baby seal eaten by a great white

 

Thank you for reading my blog. Please read, like, comment, and most of all follow Phicklephilly. I publish every day at 8am EST.

Facebook: phicklephilly                  Instagram@phicklephilly

Author: phicklephilly

Copyright © 2016 by Phicklephilly All rights reserved. No part of this publication may be reproduced, distributed, or transmitted in any form or by any means, including photocopying, recording, or other electronic or mechanical methods, without prior written permission of the publisher, except in the case of brief quotations embodied in critical reviews and certain other noncommercial uses permitted by copyright law. All stories and characters are based on real people and events. The names and images have been changed to protect their privacy. Comment Rules: Remember what Fonzie was like? Cool. That’s how we’re gonna be — cool. Critical is fine, but if you’re rude, we’ll delete your stuff. Please do not put your URL in the comment text and please use your PERSONAL name or initials and not your business name, as the latter comes off like spam. Have fun and thanks for adding to the conversation!”

4 thoughts on “Carly – Club Quarters in the Clutch”

What are your thoughts on this subject?